Joe River Watershed District

The district was established January 31, 1958, and is located in the extreme northwest corner of Minnesota in Kittson County.  The district subbasin has an area of 118 square miles.


Established:  January 31, 1958 


District Phone - 218-379-3205 
Click Here For More Info

District Mailing Address - Box 27, Humboldt, 56731 

District Meeting - 2nd Monday of Jan., March, June, July, Sept., and Dec. at St. Vincent Township Hall 

District Attorney - Brink, Sobolik, Severson, Vroom & Malm, Hallock, MN 56728

Board of Managers

Shane Stewart, President 
RR 1, Box 41, St. Vincent, MN 56755
County: Kittson 
Expires: 01-30-2006
Telephone: 218-379-3282

Jim Wiese, Vice-President 
P.O. Box 5, Humboldt, MN 56731
County: Kittson
Expires: 12-31-2004
Telephone: 218-379-3257

Marshal Hemmes, Secretary 
Box 27, Humboldt, 56731 
County: Kittson
Expires: 01-30-2006
Telephone: 218-379-3205

John Finney, Treasurer 
P.O. Box 13, Humboldt, MN 56731
County: Kittson 
Expires: 01-30-04
Telephone: 218-379-3163

LeRoy Clow
Route 1, Box 52, St. Vincent, MN 56755 
County: Kittson
Expires: 01-30-05
Telephone: 218-379-3224

Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter
For Email Newsletters you can trust